Harlands Primary School


Five of the Harlands Governors are also "members" of Harlands Educational Trust.  These are the governors who have the legal responsibility for the Academy Trust as a charitable company limited by guarantee.  The governor representative is appointed by the other governors, whilst the other four hold the position by virtue of their governor responsibilities. 

For the academic year 2020/2021 the Members are: 

Chair of Governors Mr Michael Swiggs
Vice Chair of Governors Mrs Sandie Sansom                                                      
Academy Premises Governor Mr Frank Gainsbury
Academy Finance Governor Mr David Nisbet
Academy Governor Representative                                                           Mr Jim Thorne

Other officials of the trust are:

Accounting Officer Mr David McKeown-Webster
(Acting Headteacher)                               

Company Secretary and Clerk to the Governing Body                          

Mrs Karen Michael
Principal Finance Officer Mrs Lucy Francis 
 Updated September 2020