Harlands Primary School


The new Articles of Association for Harlands Educational Trust, dated March 2022, state that the Academy Trust shall have the following Trustees:

* up to 12 Trustees appointed under Article 50 (these are general trustees, and will include persons who are able to bring expertise in areas such as legal, finance or premises matters)
* a minimum of 2 parent Trustees
* the headteacher
ie a maximum of 15 in total.

Trustees are normally appointed for a four-year term, though Associate Trustees may be appointed for one year at a time.

In addition, the Trustees can appoint Associate Trustees, usually to fulfill a specific remit, who do not count within the maximum 15 trustees as designated above.  

Should you need to contact any of the Trustees please contact Mrs K Michael, who is available in the School Office (01444 450782) or by contacting clerktogovernors@harlandsedtrust.org.uk

Board of Trustees - Academic Year 22/23 (updated October 2022)

Name Type of Trustee Term of Office
Mr Michael Swiggs Trustee & Chair  Re-appointed 21.09.2021 to 20.09.2025
Mrs Ruth de Mierre Trustee Re-appointed 09.04.2020 to 06.07.2024
Mrs Abi Dudley Trustee 07.12.2021 to 06.12.2025
Mr Will Durham Trustee 07.12.2021 to 06.12.2025
Mr Frank Gainsbury Trustee Re-appointed 20.10.2020 to 19.20.2024
Mrs Vicki Gilsenan  Trustee Re-appointed 24.09.2021 to 23.09.2025, formerly Parent Trustee
Mrs Allie Jenkin Trustee & Vice Chair

07.12.2021 to 06.12.2025

Mrs Lucy Hales Parent

21.10.2022 to 20.10.2026

Mr James Holland Trustee

06.06.2022 to 05.06.2026

Mr David Nisbet Trustee 28.03.2019 to 27.03.2023, re-appointed for a further 4-year term to 27.03.2027
Mrs Georgina Prew Parent 21.10.2022 to 20.10.2026
Mr Dominic Sadler Parent 04.10.2021 to 03.10.2025
Mrs Carolyn Spencer Trustee 14.07.2020 to 13.07.2024
Mr David McKeown-Webster

Ex Officio, Headteacher - from 01.01.2020

Mr Derek Gwynne Co-opted Trustee (Finance) 14.07.2020 to 13.07.2021, re-appointed for a further one-year term to 13.07.2022, reappointed again for a further one-year term to 12.07.23
Ms Rocky Datoo Co-opted Trustee (School Improvement) Formerly Parent Trustee 22.10.2018 to 21.10.2022, then re-appointed as
Co-opted Trustee from 21.10.2022 to 20.10.2023
Mr Liam Collingborn (Acting) Staff Voice Non voting
Mrs Megan Glew Staff Voice - currently on maternity leave Formerly Staff Governor until 25.03.21
Mrs Karen Michael Governance Professional

 Updated as at March 2023